Raspberryberet

By AprilJane

Bus

This bus seemed to have treated the T-Junction outside Sainsbury's like a crossroad, driving straight ahead, ploughing through the fence at the back of the health club.

I'd been shopping while Chris took the children swimming and the traffic was so bad I was 20 minutes late picking them up. They were all freezing. When I was in the car park you could see the 285 poking through the bushes behind the tennis courts looking like it was going to rumble right across them, the driving range, the swings and end up in the pool.

Spoke to Nibs today who got back from two weeks in Sri Lanka last night. Whilst she was there she visited an elephant sanctuary and was able to help bath an ancient elephant in a river. Instead of cloths they use cocunut shells. Wild.

Made a cake today. Meant to make banana cake, but mustve turned the page accidentally as was half way through making the mix before I realised I was making pound cake and didn't have any buttermilk. Two minutes on the internet and I fashioned my own out of regular milk and white wine vinegar. The internet is brilliant but suppose this is the ranting of a madman and it will actually taste vile? We'll see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.