The RSPB Garden Birdwatch

At lunchtime today I set myself up in the dining-room to record all the various birds I could see in our garden in just one hour. I had some identification charts and a notepad as well as my camera, so that I could film each type of bird I saw. I've filled in the online form and submitted it.

I couldn't face being out in the cold air, so I had to shoot through the double-glazed patio doors and also a few shots through the double-glazed windows in the garden cabin. When I started out it was quite foggy, and although it did thin a bit, it could only be described as misty at the best of times.

I particularly like Long-tailed Tits, which I nearly chose as my Blip today, but decided to use this crow, flying across the bottom of the garden, which I think is a better picture. You can see the Tit, with all the other 73 pictures that I've posted on my web gallery here, trying to show each type of bird that I saw within the hour. There were a few I missed, such as the Nuthatch, which was just too swift and elusive for me to react quickly enough, and a Willow Tit which our neighbour says is quite rare.

I have spent far too long on this, and now I must get back to my work. I would much rather keep playing and blipping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.