Mud

Second run today, undertaken in spite of my legs still aching from the first. did a route round the local heath, which was a bit muddy but meant I had a good excuse to walk a bit more this time. I also found that my watch stopped working, so I had no idea on the time. Turns out I was out for about 45 mins - I was aiming at 30, so no wonder I walked the last bit.

These shoes are my old squash shoes - think I've had them about 30 years - probably not the best footwear but I didn't want to spend any money until I know if I'm going to take to this running lark. However, I can feel my toes at the end of them when I'm running, so perhaps I should visit the local running shop and get some better ones.

[edit: I'll try not to turn this into a running journal...!]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.