smile like a rabbit

By smilelikeabunny

Who dunnit?

Cute Cheeks & I with MCC in tow have been shopping. CC wanted some foundation & despite me pointing out the best foundation is found in The Lord, she insisted Boots was the place & that it had to b a large one. Always a large one with that girl which is just as well.

Anyhow we got down the big smoke & were walking down Bridlesmith Gate when I heard a voice shout Big Issue. Well my big issue was the sad news that the council have decided to charge for parking on the Sabbath but the fella was not interested, tho when I produced a fiver he became intoxicated by my voice.

Weighed down by 2 magazines (one for Hobbes) we walked towards Jamie's where we split for shopping speed. It was here that I met my unfortunate adventure. Looking back I felt at the time it was a perfectly reasonable thing to say. After all she was bending over at the top of the stairs & her derrière was on the huge side. The night was falling, dusk in the air, & my mentioning of a bad moon rising seemed reasonable. The punch, a fine punch for a small woman, sent me into the sock display in PS & to be fair the young sales assistant who came to my rescue he did ask if I fancied a pair. I said 'a pair of what?' in a don't mess with me voice and he walked away, laughing.

We are now in Jamie's. CC has been kind to me, only laughing now intermittently. The rolling, snorting, wetting herself laughing has long since gone......

The beautiful cutlery blip is my way of making peace with a world full of surprises and new moons.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.