Rags of light

By CarolG1

Oh what a tangled web we weave...

A better day today after yesterday's unexpected and costly trip to the vet.

The sun shone, Rufus felt better and could walk properly again, and Karen phoned to say she had arrived safely in India.

I went to meet some friends for afternoon tea and wandered past the Christmas tree recycling point in a local park. They are still piled high waiting to be turned into chippings to be used as mulch. I've been there when it's done and the smell is gorgeous - like being in the middle of a huge pine wood. I liked the way this piece of netting had trailed across the branches and caught the light, like a nylon spider's web.

Has anyone else heard about the exhibition of garments made from the golden silk of the orb spiders from Madagascar, currently on at the V&A? I'm hoping to go when I get back from India. It sounds sensational.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.