Why I don't write poetry

By wintertale

Celebrate endings .....

..... for they precede new beginnings.

Today's blip is dedicated to Pixel8, who retires tomorrow after 30 years of 'Guard, Watching and Patrolling' (and in Brian's case climbing A LOT of stairs)!

I have got to know Brian very well over the last few years and have very much enjoyed our shift changeover chats, mostly about photography. If it wasn't for Brian, I would never have discovered Blipfoto and thus experienced the joy of being part of such a friendly 'blip community'.

Such a new exciting career ahead of you Brian (I am ever so slightly jealous, especially as night shift is causing havoc with my wrinkles and I've 9 years to go!) and I wish you the very best of luck.

You are a legend and will be greatly missed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.