What another rant?

By JohnA

Piggin Bills

Cold day today. Went out for this year's first decent length cycle ride, I need to get a few miles in my legs. My aim was to take the camera for a blip in the countryside, but oh s#!* I forgot it. I underestimated the temperature, and at 5 miles I had to put on second jacket. 20 miles felt more like 40 miles, but I had to believe the Garmin, not my legs. Then at 30 miles I had to stop to warm up my feet, my toes were numb. 40 miles my legs started suffering with the cold sapping my strength. Got home at 50, tired, and needing to sorting out the household bills..

I like this figurine as it sums up how we all feel, everything getting on top of us. Prices going up, less income coming in, and more and more bills. Must spend more money - perhaps we need a holiday?

Piggin Bills by renowned artist David Corbridge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.