Welcome to My Crazy Life

By theedork

Book Sox make a comeback.

These are my textbooks for my gender class: Politics of Sexuality. As evidenced by the name of the course, the book covers are not exactly appropriate to be carrying around when small children live in your house. And also they make me uncomfortable, because I'm a mature adult.

So anyway, upon receiving these books, I decided I could not and would not leave them uncovered. And, having never been overly successful at using brown paper bags, I instead went rummaging in our school supply cabinet for the long-forgotten book sox. And there they all were, just waiting for me to need to relive my elementary school days. We had many stunning ones, but these were the smallest and so they won.

I had my gender class for the first time tonight. It is definitely going to be different. Not only does the course combine two of my favorite topics to discuss, but it is also full of wonderful characters that I am sure will make this semester interesting. When I was sitting there in the back of the room minding my own business and waiting for class to start, a girl sat down next to me and decided we needed to be best friends. I made conversation as best as my awkward self could manage, and eventually this huge kid came and sat on my other side and he and my new best friend proceeded to discuss how drunk they were Saturday night instead. It was a great time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.