Time out

Another hectic day here in overheated Northampton.
Another blood test, beginning to suspect an unhealthy appetite for Blood group B down at the Vampire Surgery..
Took my Gluteus Maximus (maximus being the key word here) injured on a previous visit to deep water aquarobics last week, caused by over enthusiatic stretching exercises, caused by my deep joy at finally being able to reach my ankle with my hand, to yank up behind you, to stretch the muscles in the front of the thigh, pulled so enthusiastically bluddy injured myself ...anyway went off to gentle aquarobics to see if if it alleviated it ..it did yay!
Followed by housework, food shopping and a vist to Abigail's early evening which brings me finally to the picture...
coming downstairs having put Archie to bed for a nap to find Henry on 'the naughty step' his mother in the sitting room talking to 3 friends ... felt so sorry for him ...

thought for the day
sometimes I think all this Time Out for ' unasseptable' behaviour (as that awful nanny says on that awful programme that used to be on ) sometimes a small smack is healthier than endless time outs
over and out ...mind you I think I'd like a 'time out' from my life at the moment certainly not a smack...oh no



PS thanks for all your Good wishes yesterday :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.