Life with The Pinks

By suzypink

Jigsaw

Miss Pink and I went to Ed Bear this morning at church. We had a lovely time and Miss Pink loved it as always, although she was reluctant to go in the first place. I think she is still struggling with a cold so she isn't as patient as normal (!).

We spent the rest of the school day pottering about doing bits and bobs, me trying to tidy up and Miss Pink undoing the good work!! I got her jigsaws out for her to play with and she had a lovely time sorting all the pieces out and putting them back in.

Master Pink had good news to share....he's moved up another level in his reading. I'm very proud of him, and he does seem to really enjoy it at the moment.

We had a slightly rocky end to the day which ended up with the scooter being confiscated. Sigh....this parenting thing is so confusing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.