Travels With 4 Wheel Fred

By HRGibbon

Puy Lentils, Tin Foil & A Freesia

Not exactly the outcome that I'd hoped for tonight.

I was making my tea and as I was pouring the Puy lentils into a saucepan I noticed that they looked like small stones, with their bluey, grey, green colour and darker spots.

For some reason I instantly thought about the jug of Fressias, as you do... I thought that the pale purple of the Freesia would look really good against the greeny, blue of the lentils.

So I just poured a few out onto some tin foil, just to hold them. When I came to take the photo, the crumpled tin foil produced some nice bokeh at the front. So I thought, maybe I should put some in the background.

When I actually looked at what I'd produced, I thought..

Oh. Dear. Me.

I've been transported back to the 70s.

I think I should have just binned it, but for the random logic behind it, I thought it was worth inclusion. It was either that or a photo of the delicious GU chocolate soufflé we had for tea. Maybe I should have gone for that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.