Muddy Adventures!

By TheFarmersWife

Tommy Rubber Lips

Yay! Bobs feet seem a lot better. Farrier is here tomorrow to see Holly do I'll get him to look Bob-the-Cob over.
Then the scary really begins. I've agreed to ride Harvey while my friend rides her horse Holly. Harvey makes Bob look tiny. Harv is a 16.2 ex-racehorse. Eeeek!
Let me explain, I'm newly returned to riding which was a childhood passion but I stopped when I was thirteen and since then have lost all nerve. I've never owned a horse or pony until recently and my nerve is ok-ish on the ground but I'm a real Jessie on board. We bought Bob as he's small enough for the kids at 14hh but big enough for me, I look daft but won't hurt him.
I suppose it could be worse. I could be riding Tommy, he's a real baby, only five and not long broken. This is him. He has the funniest rubber lips, it's very hard to feed him a treat without dropping it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.