Desert Island Discs 4

Desert Island Discs Day 4

There will be dancing in abundance on my desert island.
To this my 4th disc.

The moon will be shining on the sea and I will dance the nights away on the soft, warm sand.

I am hoping these items will be washed ashore on the desert island, because they are only runners up for the luxury item I am going to select later in the week.

I will wear my pearls and carry my favourite evening bag. I shall fashion a dance partner from a washed up boiler-suit, stuffed with grass and tie him to my sparkly shoes, so that we dance in perfect unison.

I love Van Morrison, and have chosen this track because I reckon it can be a lively number or a smoochy one, and therefore suit all moods. I like jazz, and there is a good chance that I could cobble up some instruments from driftwood or gourds and accompany Mr Morrison in my own jamming session.

This particular track, Moondance, holds especially fond memories for me while singing along with my cousin's family on safari in deepest Africa.

It will be fantabulous.

Can I just have one more dance with you, my love?


The series starts here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.