Rice Terraces

Yesterday was a bust for getting to show a nice picture of the Rice Terraces. I woke up early (7:30 which is early on vacation) and looked out the window. It was windy, so the fog was gone and there was fog in the valleys. I jumped up and looked at Terri. She was dead to the world so I said I was off and out I went.

I had a ball.. It was cloudy but the light was still good. I had a ball.. I took about 400 pictures but was mostly playing with different settings to try and give people an appreciation of the scale of the rice terraces.

This picture was taken with the long lens. It's Long Ji Village. The small village we walked about an hour to yesterday. The fog/mist was rising up the cliff and was about to engulf the village. In the foreground and the background, you can see some of the rice terraces.

It was my choice straight up and one of six that Terri chose from my day's takings. I'll post a full album on Facebook when I get home.

I had a peek and this is waaay better in large if you have time

EDIT: My sincere apologies to anyone who commented on my original picture. I remembered a few things about my processing and reprocessed the picture so it came out more the way I wanted it to and more like what I saw with my eyes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.