Street art at night

Had a too-hot day. The air con in the office broke again so we were working in a 32 degree heat - it made us feel quite ill by the end of the day. Luckily it started working just as we wer leaving so tomorrow should be cooler.

Then I jumped on the tube to meet a friend and, due to a defective train at the end of the line, our train was held in a tunnel for 15 minutes. It was boiling! I was impresesd that a young lady gave up her seat to a man who was having a panic attack - she also gave him her water and started fanning him with her newspaper. Several others also started fanning him. The unexpected kindness of strangers.

I eventually crawled out of the tube train at London Bridge and found an ice-cold alcoholic beverage in a local pub where I met my friend. We had a great catch-up and a lovely meal at the Vinopolis Cantina. I spotted this piece of art as we left the restaurant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.