As seen by me...

By GrantR

Project Moon 12 of 28

Day 12 of the lunar month and another night ticked off. Since I started this on the 6th day I've missed 2 nights due to cloud, getting better at photographing the moon too I think!

Bought my first telescope today, just a cheap thing no bigger than 2 Pringles cans. Not the easiest to use but after an hour out in the cold with it I'm getting the hang of it. I suspect a £400 scope with motorised mount will be much easier to use than a £30 one with a flimsy tripod. Still, it'g giving me a route into this without spending a mint... yet. I doubt I'll be able to get the camera connected to this little scope but it's nice to be able to get a close view of the moon at least. Not used the 3x Barlow lens yet, it's hard enough getting the focus with the 6mm eyepiece. Lots to learn.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.