Take This To Heart

This is an x-ray that I was shown today at work. Taken in the 90's of a dumb little kid who swallowed...well I suppose you can tell...nail clippers. Absolutely the coolest thing ever.

A year ago I lost an amazing friend and everything changed. There are still no words to describe how much we all miss her. I know she's watching us and I hope she's proud of how we've grown. Losing Jackie was the hardest thing we've all had to go through but we've all learned a lot over the past year. We've learned to love, to never be afraid to tell someone what they mean to you while you have the chance. To not take our lives and our time for granted. To never underestimate the power of kindness and to remember that everyone has a secret world inside of them. And we've learned that you can get through bad times and keep looking for better ones as long as you have friends to lean on.

Love and miss you always, Jackie. I hope you've found happiness and sunshine up there.


And always:
Quote
"Be kind; for everyone you meet is fighting a hard battle."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.