Scottish Life

By downland

Farewell old friend!

I have finally had to replace my paper driving licence with a new plastic one. As you can see, this licence was well past its best, but it had a lot of character. I was also delaying changing it in protest of the ridiculous nature of the new licences- It's fine to have a handy plastic credit card sized licence, but what idiot thought that needing a second part, made of paper (and the same size as the licence i have just given up) was a god idea? Because you very rarely need it, it's one of those documents that always goes to the bottom of a drawer, or even down the back of the same drawer!!!! But, then you need to predict when you may need to have it on your person. Try hiring a car in another country without it!! I see it a bit like using your debit card in a shop, but needing cash to complete the deal!!!!! I'm sure i'm not alone in thinking that it is madness!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.