Frozen

Not only is the shoreline of the River Tay frozen tonight, so am I!

It was absolutely freezing down there at sunset this evening, but I wasn't alone in the madness, three others had also ventured down with a similar idea as it was a lovely sunset tonight.

Hard to make my mind up which to post this evening, as the alternative was also pretty good. Decided on this one as it shows how cold it was, with ice formed all along the shoreline.

I want snow, but it looks like its avoiding us and dumping on England instead this weekend :(

Just as well really as I've to work overnight in Edinburgh tomorrow and my car will be useless in the snow (rear wheel drive). I cant complain about having to work though; they are a really good client to work for and will be keeping me fed+watered and have even booked me into a decent hotel for a sleep & breakfast afterwards rather than have me driving back home in the early hours. Jolly civilised bunch!

Planko

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.