Andy's Photo Journal

By andmoff

A walk in the park.

Well that's it three years (a bit more, truth be told) I've been here. Doesn't seem too long in one respect since my 1000th but a long time in others. I find this time of year a hell of a challenge, but the light is turning. I said much of what I still feel about photography back then and still pretty much feel the same. This time I'll talk about people.

Over the past three years I made some really good friends; I've drank with them, ate with them and fed them. Shot shots with them and had then appraise some of my stuff with candour. Played with their kids. Had them play with mine.
I think being here has been good for me because of the people I've met. Also here is the people I haven't met; they are in the US, NZ, Holland, Finland, Canada, China, Germany and closer to home.... I'm pretty sure I'd be friends if I met them for real.

One last thing; there has been one friend that I'd never meet as she lives so far away. She's opened my eyes up to art (even if I don't often understand it), shared music with me and been a bit of a good mate through here. As luck would have it, through blip she is now living temporarily not far from me, she'll be along soon with her third birthday post, say hello.

Thanks as always to Joe, G et al it was nice meeting you briefly recently. Thanks also to the people that have been with me through the past three years; your comments humour and support have been really appreciated.

I like blip. Onward for adventures.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.