MMMoments

By linnupoja

A missed opportunity

Another very beautiful and sunny winter day with the snow sparkling and tiny ice crystals shimmering in the air. Still colder than yesterday, with the official lowest temperature measured at -35 this morning, but provided you're packed in nice and warm, an hour outdoors is a real treat.

I also discovered the extreme temperatures are affecting birds too, so now I know what it feels like when a flock of crows (who are usually very shy and never come too close) shows aggressive interest in the contents of your shopping bag. Imagine crossing a bridge, surrounded by about twenty or thirty of them - that would have made a great blip. I briefly thought about digging my bag for the camera, but quickly changed my mind, tore open a packet of sunflower seeds (bought for way smaller birds), poured these on the snow and ran for my dear life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.