visions of chloe

By biblinros

landscape with wolly dog.

Despite the exciting weather else-where, it has been a bit of a dull day here so getting a blip was a bit of a challenge. When I saw these steps at Armathwaite Hall and the view to Bassenthwaite it suggested old photos so I thought maybe just add . of those Staffordshire dogs which some of us Blippers decided were known as wolly dogs.
I made us of a tip from the photography course I am doing and did not change the colour setting on the camera. The idea is that you can change it via the computer and change it back if you don't like the result but if you change it on the camera you are stuck with the result. The only thing is I don't think this sepia effect is as good as my camera produces. What do you think?
Should be back to commenting this evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.