SocialScientist

By LuceoNonUro

HighVoltage

This is from the AC/DC exhibition currently being shown at the Kelvingrove Gallery.

I love them, especially the Bon Scott years.I became a fan through my older cousins who were mad about them. Their dad was a keen genealogist and had discovered that Angus and Malcolm are related to us (and loads of other people in Scotland, no doubt).
We share the same great great grandfather I believe; it's all on our family tree (a copy of which is at my mum's house somewhere).

Anyway - I watched the film of them live in Paris in 1977 and loved them ever since. There's something charmingly naive and very un-rock star about them. Reading their family letters at this exhibition just confirmed that to me. They're all really sweet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.