A crispy Runeberg's Day

Finland has got a new president today and he's Sauli Niinistö; therefore a new era in the Finnish history is to start on March 1st. Although Pekka Haavisto wasn't elected president, he achieved to mobilize such a people's movement of tolerance, sincerity and goodwill. That is a massive achievement in a country like this, and if I wore a hat, I would certainly take it off for Mr. Haavisto.

I believe Sauli Niinistö won't be a total disaster - just another president. All in all, I suggest you to watch Flashmob Finlandia, which was created by the supporters of Pekka Haavisto. (Finlandia is a Finnish national anthem that is as important as the official national anthem Maamme / Our land.)

I find the mob wonderful and along that I just want to wish good luck to Sauli Niinistö for the next six years. That's what Pekka Haavisto would do, too!

On aamus alkanut, oi synnyinmaa

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.