Sunday Adventure...

After the boring part of getting the weekly shopping.

Mike and I decided to go for a walk up the Gray Mairs Tail at Moffat.

We were all togged out in walking boots and waterproof coats but decided that our wellies would probably be best.

We got half was up when we decided that it was getting rather slippery to get back down again, going up was no problem, so we went a wee bit further and met some people coming back down and they warned us that is got worse nearer the top.

So we did the sensible thing and followed them down. I did not want a repeat of what happened when Mike & I took a short cut at the start of the walk onto the path up a steep wee hill. Mike got 1/4 of the way up and stopped. I got 1/2 way up and slid down to the bottom lol. No harm done was rather funny really. You can see my track in one of the pictures above. I think I may have inspired a family with kids to have a go to, but they had sledges lol.

After our walk we had a snowball fight. Got the wellies and coats off. Then headed home.

Shona :0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.