teardrop of ice...

...on the evergreen tree

i decided to play it smart today - listening to your advice not to overdo it... i appreciate your concerns about wanting me to get better... so i merely put on my coat - wrapped a scarf around my neck for extra warmth - to step outside into the cold, crisp air...

and look what was awaiting me... a special little teardrop of ice in the backyard... leftover from the snow we had the other day... a tiny thing hanging amid the evergreen branches - perfectly balanced - with those mini bubbles of air inside... how cool is that? just for me - to see it... relish in its perfect roundness of beauty... be astounded at its ability to remain on the tree after all this time... i snapped - said thank you to the little drop for staying for me...

now i'm back inside to watch the super bowl... maybe tears will be shed on this day - over football... who might win - who's going to lose - who will remain standing when all is said and done... i've decided to root for the underdog - even though i'm a patriots fan at heart. but something inside me says it's okay to cheer on the team that isn't expected to do much - that people may believe don't have it within them... may not be able to dig deep enough - and at times i think tom brady is a bit too cocky - uh oh... that might get me in trouble... either way, as long as it's a good game - both teams give it their all and it's not a runaway - it will be...

a

happy day.....

p.s. sorry i've been rubbish with commenting... i just have no energy with being sick... hopefully i'll be back to normal sorts within short order... thanks for hanging in with me - you're the best!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.