FIGGY's Sporadic Blips

By Figgy

This is another one of ........

....... those things I pass on a daily basis travelling to and from work.

Unlike yesterday's blip I noticed this metal gate many years ago although it never ocurred to me until recently that it might make a decent photograph.

I've always liked it. It's so unlike any other field gate I have seen.

I took two photos today, this one and another which shows in detail some metal work of a rose which I didn't even notice until I looked at them both to decide which one I was going to blip. A rather grand gate for it's purpose.

Difficult decision but I will go back and take another snap of the rose at a later date.

(Just taken another close look and noticed what looks like a sheild (crest?) in the middle of the larger of the two gates. Must go back for a closer look!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.