Birthday

Yup, it was my birthday today, the 21st to be exact; not that I care much about my age...

But it was a rather nice day, nice and calm, just how I like birthdays. Got a few presents, showcasing the one from my brother, but the main one should be ready in around 22 weeks. In the afternoon friends of my parents came for cake and coffee, the cake was absolutely brilliant.

In the afternoon I chatted for a while to a friend in Germany via Skype and mostly relaxed for the rest of the evening.

Though not everyone I had hoped would remember my birthday congratulated me, a surprisingly high number of people on facebook did so (~50%)

And for the first time in a few years I'll be having a small "party" on saturday. I'm looking forward to it but also dreading it

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.