all this useless beauty

By jasonjklewis

Cassette

I spent most of the weekend listening to BBC Radio 6 Music's tribute to Kraftwerk. Several programmes were dedicated to them to mark the 30th anniversary of their single 'The Model' reaching number one in the UK singles chart.

It was wonderful, Kraftwerk are my favourite band, although there is a limit to the number of versions of 'Autobahn' that even I can enjoy within the space of one day!

In the 1980's I bought all my music on cassette, possibly because I didn't have the patience to wait for my parents to leave the lounge so that I could use the record player...

I saw this cassette in a puddle this morning and it reminded me of how I used to listen to music and also how quickly they became obsolete.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.