schlimm

By schlimm

At the Crossroads

Quick step outside in order to buy my lunch. The sun was shining and again in the sun it was really quite warm.

I'm feeling better, a wee bit less tired and maybe I just happened upon the wrong kind of bugs this winter and nothing more is wrong with me. I'm having bloods taken on Thursday just to make sure. I'm beginning to wonder if I'm behaving a bit like a hypochondriac. But then I did not invent any illnesses but was genuinely afflicted by cold after cold after cold.

In a week's time we will be on the coast in Norfolk, that will help as well no doubt, fresh sea air, walks by the sea and shared childcare with grandma, grandpa, aunt, uncle, cousin and cousin...

I've been in a pensive mood recently and as much as I thought that the big birthday approaching left me cold I am now wondering about allsorts, worrying more like it. I shouldn't worry too much though, it's not so bad yet. I was starting to think about dress sense and how much should change and at what age? I would rather like to avoid the 'mutton dressed as - scenario', seems though that I'm far from that still (or so many of my friends assure me).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.