blink and miss

By boxgirl

Jack Frost has been out to play!

It's been a busy day today!.... work was hectic and I feel like this moment is the first I've stopped to catch my breath.

Some days it feels like a race against the clock from the minute my alarm goes off....
Housework to be done, washing to be done, pets to be fed.. and at the moment a car to defrost as well!... Normally hubby does that but he is working in Helensburgh this week, so leaves the house early... it's the small things that I take for granted when he's here that I miss, like making my flask up and polishing my boots!! (I leave the house with balck boots on and come home with white boots on.. covered in optical polish every day!)

Then when I get home there's the dog walk to go, tea to make,washing to sort, ironing to be done... then accordion practice, then the ritual plucking to stay looking remotely feminine!! lol... then lastly blipping!

It's a shame we have to work... I'm definately one of those people who wouldn't have a problem filling my day if I could retire early!

Took this photo outside the Lab today... I arrived wrapped up in a big coat with layers of clothes underneath and left with a T-shirt on!!...... Good old Scottish weather! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.