Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

I'll sleep on it

I've been firing on all cylinders today, probably because I had a late night epiphany and woke up at peace. It was this: you can't bend reality, all you can do is let go and be yourself without expectation. So today I was a better and more loving person for it, and gave up any forlorn hope that other people might be what I expect them to be, and concentrated instead on being a better version of myself.

No coincidence then that I took a book off the shelf tonight that I have had for a long time and yet again opened it and found myself inspired. So I will take it to bed with me tonight and keep it by me.

As the author of this wonderful narrative once said:

"Ultimately, man should not ask what the meaning of his life is, but rather must recognize that it is he who is asked. In a word, each man is questioned by life; and he can only answer to life byanswering for his own life; to life he can only respond by being responsible."

Part of my day was to listen to a friend who is going through torrid times and has slept little in the last few days; he's a good person who is suffering and I hope he gets some sleep tonight. My advice for insomnia was to tell him what I do, which is to invent recipes for vegetarian sausages in my head. I can never stay awake for long ...

May not work for anyone but me, but at least it made him smile.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.