Simply Me

By Suze981

Plaits

I woke up this morning and couldn't be bothered to tame the messy hair.

I have naturally curly hair and, I guess it's the case with every naturally curly haired person, I've always wanted it to be straight.

I remember the years of blow drying my hair for hours to try and flatten my frizzy mop. I remember the horror of getting a fringe cut in and it then forming ringlets at the side of my head instead of looking like everyone else's. I remember ironing my hair on occasion.

I also remember the day that GHDs came out. It has to go down as one of the best days ever. Now I straighten my hair every day (or rather most days).

Today though I couldn't be bothered to get up earlier and style it. So I opted for a French plait on the right side of my head, with the rest of my hair in a tight bun. I'll be back to the straight hair again tomorrow!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.