Lee Feeldandy

By uncledoubles

Princes St

A prince among men, I thought long and hard about putting this up.
Sadly can't offer any rewards for guessing to whom the package belongs, as the image is all over the high streets.
Many years ago in Exeter I went into a posh gentleman's outfitters to see if they sold boxer shorts; long before this item was as standard as the toweling sock and shell-suit;
"swimming or under?" the man serving enquired. Baffled for a second I quickly replied,
"under"
A drawer was opened (no pun) and boxers in a variety of styles and width fitting, (yes they did that then) were laid before me, they were priced too, a little higher than I had hoped the perspiration was threatening to further crumple my UB40 card, but I was in too deep I soldiered on sizing up the choices it was at this point he asked,
"which side do you dress on Sir"
If 'swimming or under' baffled, this was a whole new kettle of ball-games.
I realized he was toying with with me and took my custom elsewhere.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.