I Have Plans

I was sorting through my collection of project plans today -- I had three separate folders. There were plans of things I'd made, some things I'm going to make, others I might make, and some I'm no longer interested in.

In this sample I photographed, the sketch on the right is the little bench I made for Cynthia a few months ago. To the left of it is a design detail of an ash dining table I made almost 40 years ago. My daughter, E, is now using it. People of a certain age will recognize that it was drawn on recycled computer paper. The information printed on the other side of the sheet is engine performance data for the latest and greatest 747 engine back in 1973 -- not much use for it now.

The plans for most of my potential projects are stored on a server located who knows where. All I have to do is click my mouse on the appropriate links, and there they are on my computer screen, to be printed at my pleasure. I never imagined that in 1973.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.