Alexandra's Birthday.

Sorry this is yet another picture of Neo, but of course he had to get in on the act when Alexandra was opening her presents.

So today was Alexandra's birthday, but it's never a particularly happy day anymore, she misses her brother so much, and then there's the guilt that she is doing something her brother can no longer do.

And I had the weirdest thought. I always wanted twins, and when my two were little they were often mistaken for twins as they were so alike.

Today both my children are 28 years old, twins for a while, until next year when my youngest child will be older than my older child.

Still at times all too difficult to comprehend.

Happy Birthday Alexandra, I just wish I could give you the present you really want.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.