Gloworm Antics

By Gloworm

My Zambian 'Link' Friend

I've just finished writing a birthday card to a girl called Trascilla (the girl on the left) who asked me to be her friend when I first met her at the Isubilo Centre in Zambia last Autumn. She was new to the centre at the time and such a quiet and sad girl initially but as time went on, she flourished into a beautiful, confident young lady who came to the Centre daily to get away from her somewhat traumatic home life. So I really got to know her (we use to link each other and walk & talk around the centre therefore we became link friends!) and before I left in November, we promised each other we would remember each others birthday!

Her birthday was on Christmas day so there was no way I could have got her greetings card & present to her in time, so Hannah, (bananablip) who is due back home next week will hopefully get them to her!

I'm not sure how she is going to remember mine birthday though ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.