Family Dog

By Family_Dog

one day....

...I will walk into my kitchen and I will not step on these letters with my bare feet anymore (in fact, I am so used to standing on these things that last night I realised I'd been standing cooking the tea on a Y and B with my bare feet for at least 15 minutes before removing them from my flesh).

...I will change the flooring in our kitchen so that even though every bit of mashed up biscuit / grape / raisin / rusk / banana will still get scattered everywhere, I won't give a toss because I will have chosen SENSIBLE flooring that doesn't show it up so bloody clearly.

...I will sleep until 7am without being woken up once. Never mind 4 times.

...I will probably miss all the chaos that comes from two small children, which brings a lump to my throat if I think about it too much. So for now I'll just moan about it with hilarious results...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.