Packed in



Talk about a bugger of a day. I'd like to thank the following cast of characters in order of appearance

The excruciatingly polite and pimply faced policeman, (whose face by the way, would have provided hours of fun and enjoyment with all of photoshops healing tools), risked life and limb when he raced across a busy street to give me a ticket.
Why did he do this? Because I had travelled about 10 effin yards on the street without my seatbelt fastened. Coming out of the parking lot at the mall, I was in the process of putting my seat belt on, when he turned round and saw me doing that.
(Judging by the speed he moved, he is probably one of Canada next sprintstars for the London Olympics).
"The seatbelt must be fastened before the vehicle is in motion sir", he kindly advised me. (I want to give a ticket to a cop who's not wearing his seatbelt outside the coffee shops)
The fine, for the ticket, is sufficient to feed a small country for several weeks.

On to other things
Why do I, (we), insist on using slightly different versions of the same passwords for different web sites and accounts? It has to be the sadist inside each of us. Because all that happens is that I spend numerous hours trying to sort them out. (And I still don't make a list.)

Sorry about the rant btw, it's over now

Ah well. Until tomorrow....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.