Mr Mysterious H

By MrMayhem

Snow, im not joking.


Yep still snowing, good job im not at work for 4 days. It snowed so bad Saturday it took me 3 hours to get home. It was nearly 11pm when i finally made it. Then i was supposed to be leaving at 6 the next morning to get back to work for 07:15. I left at 05:30 to aim off for bad weather and managed less than 2 miles in 15 minutes. So i rang work and told the night staff i'd not be in.

At 8am my boss rang and ordered me to go in. I told him it wasn't safe and it'd take me hours. He said he didn't care, he wasn't joking he wanted me there even if it took all day. This is a company that flies the "investors in people" flag. Yeah if you happen to be a person who has robbed raped stole killed or dealt. For me, they couldn't give a fuck.

Talking of work, i've entered 10 photos into the works photo comp, only to have the comittee who pick the finalist to say they are going to disquify me because they think i bought 2 of the photo's. The offending pictures are this one and here. Personally i take it as a compliment, when i prove i did take them they are going to struggle to justify not having them as finalist.

Did i ever mention this is one of my favourite songs? It reminds me of every thing in my life that is important, my childhood, my teens, my Grandad, my Parents and brother, the army, my first summer with Mel, the day my boy was born. Also the best car i owned, at least 3 of my favourite singers and one of my favourite films.

2 points and name tomorrows blip, if you can guess the film it remends me of, i give you a clue, there is a trilogoy of them. oh and spot Willy, Waylon, Johnny and Kris making thee best super group of all time...maybe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.