A spoonful of sugar

By Poppins

Window old style

With this shot i keep going on with my "Venice Windows" series....and i keep experimenting with PS and textures application with layers!

I've been reading on photo magazines articles about how to restore old damaged photos....but i love to do exactly the same...ageing new photos to make them look older....i did it in my past blips...and i like to keep experimenting...maybe cos my town allows me to create these kind of shots easily, Venice is a museum, the history and old age transpire at every corner!
So this time i used a textures i found on this useful website, while wondering around thru the hundreds of textures they have!
This one creates this old photo look so easily!...then a bit of desaturation and it may look like a shot from the 60's or 70's!:)

Hope u enjoy! :)

For moderators or anyone who may wonder, i added NO border, is the texture i used. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.