More new technology

Treated myself to a new DAB radio/media streamer with some Christmas money today. It's very black and shiny, and after a bit of fiddling around with Windows Media Player, I managed to get it to play music from my library on the computer via wifi. The sound quality is very good considering the size of the unit, although the controls are a bit fiddly, just as many of the online reviews said. However, I think I'll get used to it quite quickly. And it will be soooo much better than the old GhettoBlaster-type contraption I had in the kitchen before, taking up so much space.

Went out to see The Descendants last night. It was a good film, not quite what I was expecting, and I thought Clooney did an excellent performance, but there were parts of the story that I didn't think worked too well so I will be interested to see what awards it picks up at the BAFTA's tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.