Clare Fowler

By AnsdellClare

Rock

I saw a lot of things on my journey north to visit my sister in the Orkney Islands, but as most of it was through a wet windscreen and I'm told it's a bad thing to drive and blip at the same time, I saved this little beauty for you.

I had stopped in a lay-by to eat a butty and have a quick slurp of water and the sun began to shine...hurrah!
I got out of the car to stretch my legs and, camera in hand, found this enormous lump of granite with this plaque declaring something about twinning of the area with somewhere else...sorry to be so vague, but I'm sure someone out there will translate it for me! You are a very educated and obliging lot!

Anyway, I arrived safely and am looking forward to being pampered all week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.