Curiouser & curiouser...

By turningbull

Dubai International Airport

And I'm off.

Headed to Glasgow Airport for my flight to Dubai where this was taken. I'm borrowing my sister in law's netbook for my travels so I don't have my usual touch up software so all photos will be uploaded as-is or using crude editing from Windows 7. We'll see how good my photography skills really are! I did bring my camera's user guide so hopefully I can use this opportunity to get some better technical skillz.

These are all back-blips too, I'm afraid as I'm probably only going to be uploading photos in Wellington (as I also forgot my cable and the netbook doesn't have a memory card slot) so you'll get a few then I'll be off the grid for a couple weeks.

So this shot was taken during my ten hour stopover in Dubai. I liked the pattern on the glass and the fact that you can see the reflection of the people. Considering it was after midnight (local time) when I arrived there all the shops were open and it was heaving! Of course this meant that instead of finding a quiet corner to nest in, or having a shower, I ended up shopping and spending silly money. They did have loungers that you could snooze in but they were all occupied by slumbering travellers so I caught 20 minutes nap on the uncomfortable airport chairs and otherwise made do with green tea and wandering. Wasn't sure quite what the airport authorities would have to say about a dishevelled girl wandering around taking photos so I sort of kept it to a minimum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.