Like fingerprints

By FrederiqueE12

Queen of Snow

This is Queen Victoria in front of the Strathcona Music Building of McGill University, blanketed in snow after we had a nice soft snow fall. A bit wet the snow, but a welcomed winter occurrence. Funny day to photograph a queen of England today of all day. I am not particularly for the Royal Family, though I think it would be a mistake for England to get rid of it. It gives them a little something special, like a great tourist attraction. And it gave them a lot of their history. Otherwise they would just be like an English version of republican France. Anyway, today tough I would give her a break. The Queen cancelled and annulled the knighthood from the former boss of the Royal bank of Scotland. I know it is symbolic, but it is more than the governments have done with all these incompetent bank presidents who had to be bailed out. So today is fit for a queen, even snowed in, may it be a past or present Queen of England.

P.S. As I took this picture, not the best I admit, I could hear through the windows a soprano practicing her operatic singing. Love those simple yet wonderful moments in a day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.