Double L

By Wyldkatt

Don't ask me....

Please - really - I have no idea the exact amounts.

I started with the idea 'I quite fancy chocolate chips cookies'.

Big tip - never decided to bake cookies or cakes if you are hungry as it distorts your requirement into something with way too many calories

Plain flour
Half the amount of that, salted butter
Some caster sugar
Plain chocolate drops
Golden syrup to bind

Mix it all up
Roll it into a dough sausage
Cut into slices
Place on oven tray
Cook (180°C ish) until golden brown

This is the usual way I bake - throw it all into a pot and hope something tasty comes of it.

All I can say is - yum yum.

I am no longer hungry. Only had one. Way too sweet, but I have two males in this house and I am sure these cookies will not last long.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.