Coconut and oat biscuits ...

With a measure of brandy in them!! I made these yesterday, why the brandy. Well, I'd just decanted a litre bottle of brandy into the ships decanter and there was some left over, it was too early in the day to drink it, so Roy suggested I put it in the biscuit mix, they taste lovely.

Today has been a day of appointment making. Trip to Torreveija hospital as a mammogram is needed, I was given a phone number, rang the number then proceded to book an appointment, as the conversation was all in spanish, I was pleased with myself. My physiotherapist rang, I'm booked in on Thursday for a manual lymphatic drainage massage, helps weight loss, dentist appointment for next Thursday.

We've had home made chilli for tea, and tomorrow's lunch is celery soup, again home made. Bought a big head of celery and it was a shame to throw the outer stalks and tops away, hence the soup.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.