Helter-skelter

By Juli

Tyred out.

I'm pretty sure that the only time we've ever been out on Valentine's Day (well, at least, gone out specifically because it was Valentine's Day) was last year. I never normally bother about these 'special' days, even my birthday, but a recent illness seemed to have given me an irrational, uncontrollable urge to get all caught up in it. Thankfully, no such urges this year! Still feeling too rough, anyway - although all your good wishes were very much appreciated yesterday (sometimes it's good to wallow in a bit of self-pity, ha, ha!).

But no rest for the wicked, as they say, so just got back from a morning of chores, which included some really nice ones (like surprising the kids with some vouchers they didn't know they'd got for Christmas and which are now spent) and some not-so-nice ones (like having to get all four tyres on the car changed).

We are very lucky to have a terrific tyre centre in our village so it wasn't quite as painful as it could have been and guess what? It's Dan's birthday today! Dan, of course, being the person who always looks after us there... and who I gave one of my blipcards to in (yet another) feeble attempt to explain why I was skulking around taking pictures of weird things like old tyres. I told him I'd give him an honorary mention!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.