Pictures by Ahti's dad

By hevosmies

First time skiing this winter

I was skiing on lake Kallavesi. I skied around the island of Rönö. It wasn't particularly cold, -11 C but skiing was very hard against the fierce wind. Wind had also blown snow on the ski track. Occasionally it was impossible to see the track as there was 10-15 cm of snow covering it. Luckily things got easier on the other side of the island. Wind was blowing from behind my back and making skiing enjoyable. The wind had also cleared the snow from the tracks.

On the right side of the photo you can see the place where I took my blip for last Friday from. On the background there are guys flying a sort of a huge kite. I also saw a few people walking with their dogs on the ice but not any skiers. No wonder.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.