Resonate - for fun

By Generate13

This is not a valentines day present!

Would you believe. Unfortunately for me it turned up at work on valentines instead of my birthday. Much to my embarrassment.

With chocolates too. Not exactly things I like.

I don't really like the idea of flowers, they are sent for hundreds of miles using so much of the worlds energy just to look pretty. These went through at least three airports! Yeah they are pretty but I was not impressed to get them, maybe it's me but it definitely annoyed me today :/ chocolates and a balloon.

To me it's like gifting perfume or bath salts, jewellery, flowers and chocolate are a no no in my opinion. Go for a plant! It can produce oxygen! If the other things make sure the person definitely loves them. Else from my point of view it's just unimaginative and unthoughtful. Even though I do realise the person probably put alot of thought into it. Anyway stupid and probably unreasonable rant over.

I did have a great birthday the other day even though I just went about it like a normal day. It was a good normal day :)

Off to bed for a couple of hours :/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.